12 Jul 2021

Rugby League TASS applications now open

Rugby League TASS applications now open

As part of the continued partnership between the Rugby Football League and TASS we are pleased to announce that the applications for TASS awards in the 2021/22 academic year are now open.

To qualify for the TASS scheme players must be:

  • Registered on an under or post-graduate course at University. Please note not all Universities are TASS delivery sites but you can access TASS services at a University that you are not studying at.
  • Be contracted to a professional Rugby League club (Super League, Championship, or League 1).
  • Be part of a Women’s Super League or Championship Club.
  • Be eligible to represent the England Universities squad (Men).
  • Be part of the England Women’s National programme.

There are three possible levels to a TASS award, these are explained in the table here. This table sets out the services you would receive as a TASS athlete and the expectations of your engagement with the programme.

If you believe you are eligible for a TASS place for Rugby League, please complete this TASS nomination form to be considered for an award in 2021/22. Any questions please contact Adam Hughes (

The deadline for receipt of your application is Friday 13th August.


TASS Delivery Sites

Bournemouth University

Buckinghamshire New University

Canterbury Christchurch University

Durham University

Hartpury College and University Centre

King’s College, London

Leeds Beckett University

Liverpool John Moores University

Loughborough University

Manchester Metropolitan University

Newcastle University

Northumbria University

Nottingham Trent University

Oxford Brookes University

Royal National College for the Blind

Sheffield Hallam University

Solent University

Teesside University

University of Bath

University of Birmingham

University of Brighton

University of Bristol

University of Cambridge

University of Central Lancashire (UCLAN)

University of Derby

University of East London

University of Essex

University of Exeter

University of Gloucestershire

University of Hertfordshire

University of Leeds

University of Manchester

University of Nottingham

University of Southampton

University of Surrey

University of Warwick

University of Wolverhampton

University of Worcester