Principal Partner

12th December 2020, 09:32 | Wigan

Wigan Warriors confirm 2021 Squad Numbers

Wigan Warriors confirm 2021 Squad Numbers

England's John Bateman to wear No. 13

Wigan Warriors have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2021 season.

Following Sean O’Loughlin’s retirement at the end of the 2020 campaign, the returning England International John Bateman will wear the famous No.13 jersey, as he prepares for his second spell with the Warriors following a two-year stint Down Under with Canberra Raiders. 

Fellow new recruit Jai Field has been handed the No.6 shirt, while Bevan French will wear the No.1 jersey after a brilliant 2020 season at fullback.

England International Zak Hardaker has been given the No.3 shirt in line with his impressive displays at centre throughout 2020. Other changes include Dom Manfredi as No.2, Liam Marshall in the No.5, Brad Singleton in No.8 and Joe Bullock as No.10. 

Wigan Warriors’ 2021 Squad Numbers in full:

1. Bevan French

2. Dom Manfredi

3. Zak Hardaker

4. Oliver Gildart

5. Liam Marshall

6. Jai Field

7. Thomas Leuluai

8. Brad Singleton

9. Sam Powell

10. Joe Bullock

11. Willie Isa

12. Liam Farrell

13. John Bateman

14. Oliver Partington

15. Morgan Smithies

16. George Burgess

17. Tony Clubb

18. Warriors Fans

19. Liam Byrne

20. Harry Smith

21. Ethan Havard

22. Jake Bibby

23. Mitch Clark

24. Chris Hankinson

25. Joe Shorrocks

26. Jake Shorrocks

27. Kai Pearce-Paul

28. Sam Halsall

29. James McDonnell

30. Umyla Hanley

31. Jackson Hastings

32. Ben Kilner

33. Amir Bourouh