1st October 2018, 10:15 | englandrl

New Zealand name squad for England test series

New Zealand name squad for England test series

New Zealand have recalled seven senior players for the international test series against England this Autumn. 

Shaun Johnson, Adam Blair, Gerard Beale, Kevin Proctor, Jordan Rapana and brothers, Jesse and Kenny Bromwich.

NRL grand final winner Joseph Manu is one of five debutants called up to the Kiwi's squad; Brandon Smith, Jahrome Hughes, Corey Harawira-Naera and Isaiah Papali'i are the other debutants. 

New Zealand squad: Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra), Gerard Beale (NZ Warriors), Adam Blair (NZ Warriors), Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne), Kenny Bromwich (Melbourne), James Fisher-Harris (Penrith), Corey Harawira-Naera (Penrith), Jahrome Hughes (Melbourne), Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane), Shaun Johnson (NZ Warriors), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Joseph Manu (Sydney Roosters), Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers), Ken Maumalo (NZ Warriors), Kodi Nikorima (Brisbane), Isaiah Papali'i (NZ Warriors), Kevin Proctor (Gold Coast), Jordan Rapana (Canberra), Brandon Smith (Melbourne), Joseph Tapine (Canberra), Martin Tapau (Manly), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Penrith

The England squad will be announced tomorrow (Tuesday 2 October).