25th January 2021, 14:58 | Featherstone

Featherstone Rovers announce 2021 squad numbers

Featherstone Rovers announce 2021 squad numbers

Betfred Championship club Featherstone Rovers have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2021 season.

Tom Holmes - who arrived at the club in the off-season - will wear the number six jersey while Nu Brown and Connor Jones will don 9 and 14, respectively.

Dale Ferguson has taken number 24, Craig Kopczak comes in at eight while Junior Moors - who signed from local rivals Castleford Tigers - will wear 31.

Kris Welham takes the number three jersey which sees Josh Hardcastle switch to four.

Featherstone Rovers Head Coach, James Webster, said: "Squad numbers are generally designed for the fans. It creates debate amongst supporters and I always enjoy watching people come up with certain teams and combinations.

"Personally, I am not a massive fan of squad numbers. As a player you always wanted to earn that starting number each week and I much prefer the Australian system of players wearing 1-13.

"These players will earn starting positions based on effort and performances, not what number they were given in January."

Featherstone Rovers' squad numbers in full:

1. Craig Hall

2. Ben Blackmore

3. Kris Welham

4. Josh Hardcastle

5. Gareth Gale

6. Tom Holmes

7. Dane Chisholm

8. Craig Kopczak

9. Fa'amanu Brown

10. James Harrison

11. Brett Ferres

12. Brad Day

13. James Lockwood

14. Connor Jones

15. John Davies

16. Jack Bussey

17. Thomas Minns

18. Luke Cooper

19. Callum Field

20. Frankie Halton

21. Dean Parata

22. Jake Sweeting

23. Joe Summers

24. Dale Ferguson

25. Louis Sheriff

26. Jimmy Beckett

27. Loui McConnell

28. Jacob Doyle

29. Harvey Spence

30. Liam Whitton

31. Junior Moors