21st February 2020, 16:59 | world_club_challenge

Squads named for Betfred World Club Challenge

Squads named for Betfred World Club Challenge

St Helens v Sydney Roosters

St Helens Captain James Roby returns to their 21-player squad ahead of the 2020 Betfred World Club Challenge fixture this Saturday at the Totally Wicked Stadium. 

Roby has missed the opening three weeks of the Betfred Super League season following a groin injury but is included for this weekend’s fixture. 

However, Regan Grace has been ruled out after picking up a concussion in last week’s victory over Hull FC. Lachlan Coote is also sidelined.

Sydney Roosters Captain Boyd Cordner has been ruled out, with Sitili Tupouniua named to start in the second-row.  

New recruit Kyle Flanagan is expected to partner Luke Keary in the halves.

The squads in full:

St Helens 

Tommy Makinson, Kevin Naiqama, Mark Percival, Jonny Lomax, Theo Fages, Alex Walmsley, James Roby, Luke Thompson, Zeb Taia, Dom Peyroux, Louis McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Morgan Knowles, Matty Lees, Kyle Amor, Joseph Paulo, Aaron Smith, James Bentley, Matty Costello, Jack Welsby, Lewis Dodd, Tom Nisbet. 

Sydney Roosters

James Tedesco, Daniel Tupou, Angus Crichton, Joseph Manu, Brett Morris, Luke Keary, Kyle Flanagan, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Jake Friend ©, Siosiua Taukeiaho, Sitili Tupouniua, Mitchell Aubusson, Victor Radley, Sam Verrills, Isaac Lui, Nat Butcher, Lindsay Collins, Matt Ikuvalu, Poasa Faamausili, Asu Kepaoa, Lachlan Lam.

The game will feature on Sky Sports Main Event from 7:45pm on Saturday 22 February. Additional coverage is on air on Sky Sports Action from 7pm.