6th June 2019, 09:57 | ourleague

Coral Women's Challenge Cup and Origin games to be broadcast live

Coral Women's Challenge Cup and Origin games to be broadcast live

The stand-out tie of the quarter-final stage of the Coral Women’s Challenge Cup will be broadcast live on the RFL’s Our League app.

St Helens will entertain Wigan Warriors at the Totally Wicked Stadium on Sunday 23 June (kick off 12 noon). Saints edged a hard-fought derby 6-4 back in April and knock-out rugby is certain to deliver another close encounter.

The following ties will also take place on Sunday 23 June.

Leeds Rhinos v Warrington Wolves

Keighley Albion v Wakefield Trinity

Castleford Tigers v Bradford Bulls

Meanwhile, the squads have been announced for the second Women’s Rugby League Origin game of the summer which takes place at Warrington’s Halliwell Jones Stadium on Sunday 16 June (kick off 1.45pm) and will also be broadcast on Our League.

Featherstone’s Tilly Churm is added to the Yorkshire squad as they look to clinch a 2-0 series win over their Red Rose rivals following last month’s 14-8 victory at the Betfred Championship Summer Bash. Yorkshire’s three try-scorers that day – Amy Hardcastle (Bradford Bulls), Sinead Peach and Rhiannon Marshall (both Castleford Tigers) – are also included, while reigning champions Lancashire remain unchanged.

Origin squad: Yorkshire

Dannielle Anderson, Leeds Rhinos

Savannah Andrade, Bradford Bulls

Caitlin Beevers, Leeds Rhinos

Charlotte Booth , Leeds Rhinos

Tilly Churm, Featherstone

Hanna Butcher, Leeds Rhinos

Grace Field, Castleford Tigers

Kelsey Gentles, Castleford Tigers

Amy Hardcastle, Bradford Bulls

Katie Hepworth, Featherstone

Shona Hoyle, Castleford Tigers

Ashliegh Hyde, York

Leah Jones, Bradford Bulls

Shannon Lacey, Leeds Rhinos

Rhiannon Marshall, Castleford Tigers

Sinead Peach, Castleford Tigers

Tamzin Renouf, Castleford Tigers

Georgia Roach, Castleford Tigers

Daisy Sanderson, York


Origin squad: Lancashire

Lucy Baggley, Wigan

Leah Burke, St Helens

Chantelle Crowl, St Helens

Jodie Cunningham, St Helens

Michelle Davis, Warrington

Faye Gaskin, St Helens

Rebecca Greenfield, Wigan

Zoe Harris, St Helens

Amy Johnson, Leeds

Tara Jones, St Helens

Sarah Lovejoy, St Helens

Roxy Murdoch, Warrington

Emily Rudge, St Helens

Tara-Jane Stanley, Castleford

Vanessa Temple, Wigan

Rachel Thompson, Wigan

Vicky Whitfield, St Helens

Naomi Williams, St Helens

Georgia Wilson, Wigan