Principal Partner

16th February 2021, 15:33 | nrl

NRL returns to Sky Sports for 2021

NRL returns to Sky Sports for 2021

Sky Sports have confirmed coverage of the NRL for the first three rounds of season in addition to this weekend’s All Stars fixtures.

Both the Men’s and Women’s Indigenous and Maori All Stars will go head-to-head this Saturday (20February) at Queensland Country Bank Stadium in Townsville. The Women’s game will kick proceedings off at 6:35am on Sky Sports Arena and will be followed by the Men’s fixture at 9:05am.

The following week will see Sky Sports broadcast the annual Charity Shield fixture between St George Illawarra Dragons and South Sydney Rabbitohs on Sky Sports Main Event and Arena from 7:25am on Saturday 27 February) 

Sky Sports will show three games from the opening three rounds of the NRL with current Premiers Melbourne Storm hosting Tom Burgess’ South Sydney Rabbitohs on Thursday 11 March.

Round One fixtures between Sydney Roosters versus Manly Sea Eagles and Penrith Panthers versus North Queensland Cowboys will also feature on Sky Sports.

There will be an opportunity to watch some more England talent in Round Two with Canberra Raiders – who boast four England Internationals - facing Cronulla Sharks on Sunday 21 March while Herbie Farnworth could be in action for Brisbane Broncos against Gold Coast Titans on Friday 19 March.

There is a huge Sydney derby set to be televised in Round Three as the Rabbitohs face the Roosters while there is also a repeat of the 2020 NRL Grand Final as Penrith face Melbourne.

Parramatta Eels will also feature live on Sky Sports in consecutive weeks as they face Melbourne and Cronulla in Round Two and Three, respectively.

 

NRL Sky Sports confirmed schedule:

Saturday 20th February 

Indigenous Women All Stars v Maori Women All Stars – Sky Sports Arena, 6:35am 

Indigenous Men All Stars v Maori Men All Stars – Sky Sports Arena, 9:05am

Saturday 27th February 

St George Illawarra Dragons v South Sydney Rabbitohs – Sky Sports Main Event & Arena, 7:25am

Thursday 11th March

Melbourne Storm v South Sydney Rabbitohs

Friday 12th March

Brisbane Broncos v Parramatta Eels

Saturday 13th March

Sydney Roosters v Manly Sea Eagles

Thursday 18th March

Parramatta Eels v Melbourne Storm 

Friday 19th March

Gold Coast Titans v Brisbane Broncos 

Sunday 21st March

Cronulla Sharks v Canberra Raiders

Thursday 25th March

Penrith Panthers v Melbourne Storm 

Friday 26th March

South Sydney Rabbitohs v Sydney Roosters

Saturday 27th March

Parramatta Eels v Cronulla Sharks