Woman of Steel

The Woman of Steel Award is presented to the player of the year in the Betfred Women's Super League.

The winner of the award is determined by a poll of all players in the Betfred Women's Super League.

The award was inaugurated in 2018 and the winner is announced annually as part of the Man of Steel Awards in October each year.

*Due to the cancellation of the 2020 Betfred Women's Super League season due to the Covid-19 pandemic, no Woman of Steel was awarded.


Woman of Steel winners

Year Winner Club
2019 Courtney Hill Leeds Rhinos
2018 Georgia Roche Castleford Tigers