6th February 2017, 13:29 | yorkshire-mens-league

Record numbers set to enter Yorkshire Men's League

Record numbers set to enter Yorkshire Men's League

The Yorkshire Men's League is set for a record year, as the 2017 league structure has been confirmed.

Over 70 teams will be taking to the field in the 2017 Yorkshire Men's League season.

76 teams, with teams able to apply for inclusion in the Entry League at any time, will compete across eight structured divisions and the Entry League.

18 new teams have entered the competition this year, with 2015 Conference League South champions Nottingham Outlaws a notable inclusion in the Premier Division.

24 teams have also entered the pre-season Forty20 Cup, an all-time record number.

Full fixtures will be announced after consultation with clubs, and are set to be announced in the coming weeks, with the new season set to kick off in April.

To apply to be part of the 2017 Entry League, which is in place especially for new teams and clubs, complete a 2017 Competition Application Form, which can be found HERE, and email it to

Bramley Buffaloes made a successful return to the league last year

The Yorkshire Men's League will host 76 teams in 2017

The 2017 Yorkshire Men's League structure is as follows:

Premier Division

Batley Boys



Doncaster Toll Bar

East Hull

North Hull Knights

Nottingham Outlaws


Sharslton Rovers

Siddal Academy

Division 1


Keighley Albion

Knottingley Worms

Mirfield Stags

New Earswick All Blacks

Norland Sharks

Odsal Sedbergh

Skirlaugh Bulls

West Hull

York Acorn

Division 2

Bradford Victoria Rangers

Bramley Buffaloes

Brighouse Rangers

Garforth Tigers

Hull Wyke

Hunslet Club Parkside

King Cross Park

St Joseph's

West Leeds Eagles

Wibsey Warriors

Division 3

Birstall Victoria

Boothtown Terriers

Crigglestone All Blacks

Cutsyke Raiders

Farnley Falcons

Leeds Akkies

Ossett Trinity 

Scarborough Pirates

Division 4

Allerton Bywater

Leeds Underdogs

Sheffield Hawks

Walton Warriors

West Bowling 

Whinmoor Warriors 

York Lokos

Division 5

Batley Boys DMR

Bentley A

Dearne Valley Bulldogs

Keighley Albion A

Queensbury A

Wibsey Warriors A


NCL Alliance League 1

East Leeds

Hunslet Warriors

Milford Marlins

Myton Warriors

Normanton Knights

Shaw Cross Sharks

Siddal Academy A

Thornhill Trojans

NCL Alliance League 2

Bradford Dudley Hill Academy

Dewsbury Celtic

Dewsbury Moor

Featherstone Lions

Hull Dockers Steelers

Hunslet Club Parkside Academy

Oulton Raiders

Stanningley Academy

Entry League

Beverley A

Eastmoor Dragons

Greetland All Rounders

Heworth A


New Earswick All Blacks A

Sherburn Bears

Stainland Stags