4th April 2019, 13:50 | therfl

Forsell appointed to Community Board

Forsell appointed to Community Board

The Rugby Football League are delighted to announce that Women's Rugby League National Ambassador and Leeds Rhinos Captain Lois Forsell has joined The Community Board as the first Active Participant Representative.

As part of the sport's overall governance review, the Community Board has recently undergone a review which highlighted the need for it to be more reflective of the current sport by obtaining a wider range of people from within the sport, particularly those who play Rugby League on a regular basis.

In the newly-created position of Active Participant Representative, Lois will play a vital role in this and reflect the opinions of someone who currently plays the sport, providing an insight into how decisions being made can improve or affect the people who play.

Alongside her playing career, Lois is also Women's and Girls Rugby League Development Officer at Leeds Rhinos Foundation.

The recent review has increased the number of representatives on the Community Board to 12.

  • RFL NED as Chair (Chris Brindley)
  • 2 x Independent Representatives (currently Fred Baker & Peter Moran)
  • BARLA Chair (Sue Taylor)
  • Armed Forces Rep (Damian Clayton)
  • Tier 4 Competition Rep (Trevor Hunt)
  • Tier 5 Adult Competition Rep (Stuart Sheard)
  • Tier 5 Youth & Junior Competition Rep (Jan Robinson)
  • Schools Rep (Neil Ashton)
  • College & Uni Rep (Pat Crawshaw)
  • And two newly created positions:
  • Active Participant Representative – Lois Forsell
  • Foundation Representative – (not yet appointed) designed to represent the Rugby league Foundations who provide Rugby League activity in various forms from WSL to wheelchair PDRL LDRL and through Sky Try