25th November 2019, 15:00 | university

England Universities Rugby League Regional Games

England Universities Rugby League Regional Games

England Universities Rugby League have announced the players who will be aiming to make the final cut to represent their region on Saturday 30th November, when the University inter-regional games take place. The regional sides are the first rung on the England Universities ladder, with players selected for the region in which they are  studying, with the final squads of 20 being finalised later this week. This year all games take place on Saturday 30th November at the University of Birmingham's Bournbrook Pitch as follows:

1pm - Midlands v South East
3pm - North East v South West
5pm - Yorkshire v North West

Following the inter-regional games, players are selected for their Origin side, with Midlands, South East and South West aligning to the South and North West, North East and Yorkshire aligning to the North, with the University Origin Match, which takes place at Loughborough University on Saturday 1st February 2020, leading to the final England squad being selected.

North East:
Samuel Ajayi (Newcastle), Craig Banks (Sunderland), Jack Barraclough (Newcastle), Alex Bielby (Northumbria), Eoin Bowie (Newcastle), Daniel Coates (Northumbria), Sean Croston (Northumbria), Anthony Dyne (Northumbria), Jack Earl (Newcastle), Connor Flanagan (Northumbria), Max Flanagan (Newcastle), Charlie Frost (York St John), Stephen Gibbs (York St John), Jake Lightowler (Northumbria), Ryan Long (York St John), Tom Metcalf (Newcastle), Cameron Moore (Northumbria), Rory Nettleton (Northumbria),​ Daniel Ramsey (York St John), James Smith (York St John), Lewis Swan (York St John), Liam Tasker (Newcastle), Benjamin Taylor (York St John), Tom Wilcox (Northumbria)  ​

Harry Aaronson (Leeds), James Abbott (Hull), Eddie Bailey (Leeds Beckett), Ben Bradshaw (Hull), Jordan Bull (Leeds Beckett) Matty Chrimes (Leeds Beckett), Liam Grimmett (Sheffield), Hassan HUssain (Leeds City College), Elliot Jones (Hull), Ryan Langton (Huddersfield), Nathan Lyon (Leeds Beckett), Linden Metcalfe (Leeds Trinity), Josh Oliver (Huddersfield)​, Richard Pogson (Leeds Beckett), Kieran Smith (Huddersfield), Ben Stevens (Leeds), Jay Taylor (Huddersfield), Alex Wilkins (Leeds Beckett), Sam Wilkinson-Pycock (Hull),​Matty Wyatt (Leeds). Reserves: Sam Applegarth (Sheffield), Sufyaan Rafi (Huddersfield), Joel Russell (Leeds Beckett).

North West:
Kevin Brown (UCLan), Brad Calland (Edge Hill), Luke Charlton (UCLan), Alex Eckley (Liverpool John Moores), Ben Forster (Salford), Elias Harrison (Manchester Metropolitan) Jason Holland (Edge Hill), Jack Langton (Liverpool), William Lever (Liverpool), William Lynch (Liverpool John Moores), Connor MacCallum (Manchester Metropolitan), Sam Makin (Edge Hill)​ Tom Markland (Liverpool), James McDaid (Liverpool), Ben McKeever (Manchester Metropolitan), Tom Millington (Edge Hill), Josh Molloy (Liverpool), Daniel Munt (Salford)​Luke Nelmes (UCen), Matty Rudd (Warington & Valey Royal College), Alex Smith (Liverpool John Moores), Nathan Taylor (Edge Hill), Joe Wallace (Liverpool)

James Amachree (Nottingham), Akintayo Adebayo (Nottingham), Rob Branton (Loughborough), Dan Barber (Warwick), Pierre-Louis Cuminet (Warwick), Cieran Dean (Nottingham), Ben Foskett (Wolverhampton), Thomas Greenham (Nottingham Trent), Isaac Greene (Loughborough), Rhys George (Loughborough), Kyle Jones (Northampton), ​Jake Lavin (Loughborough), Luke Perrins (Nottingham Trent), George Prewitt (Loughborough), Nathan Redmond (Loughborough), Andrew Spencer (Nottingham), ​Luke Shaw (Lincoln), Dan Streeter (Nottingham Trent), Owen Rushton (Lincoln), Brandon Whitaker (Nottingham Trent), Kyle Widnall (Nottingham), Sam Featherstone (Warwick)

South East:
Chris Anderson (St Mary’s), Sam Bloomer (St Mary’s), William Budd (St Mary's), Joshua Bull (Reading), Felix Clarke (Reading), Thomas Firth (St Mary’s), Charlie Gamble (St Mary’s), Joel Gibson (Reading), Jayden Gill (St Mary's), Marcus Hockey (St Mary's), Paul Hodgson (St Mary's), Owen Jones (Reading), ​Maxxange Ndambi (Essex), Donovan Noble (St Mary’s), Charlie Parker (Reading), Alexander Pentecost (Oxford), Mark Roper (Oxford), Josh Stuttle (St Mary’s), ​Ben Tatton (Reading), Robert Young (Reading)

South West:
Oliver Airs (Gloucestershire), Thomas Braund (Exeter), Alex Chapman (Gloucestershire), Jack Coombs (Hartpury College), Brett Davies (Gloucestershire), Ryan Eaton (South Wales), Sam Fraser (Bath), Josh Frost (Gloucester), Sam Gilder (Gloucestershire), Michael Holden (Cardiff Met), Tanaka Kanhukamwe (Hartpury College), Luke Kilford (Gloucestershire), ​Stefan Leadbeater (Bath), James Mcintosh (Gloucestershire), Kian Monaghan (Gloucestershire), Benjamin Moore (Exeter), Finlay Nuttall (Hartpury College), Oli Perez (South Wales),​Hector Silva (Hartpury College), Sam Spriddell (Exeter), James Taylor (Gloucestershire), Charlie Tod (Gloucestershire), Ben Weaver (Exeter), Connor Whittall (Gloucestershire)

Final squads will be published later this week on the RFL website.