3rd May 2018, 09:53 | north_east

Midlands Men's League preview

Midlands Men's League preview

After a challenging 2017, the Midlands Men's League is back in 2018, with eight teams competing for glory.

A new structure has been introduced ahead of the 2018 season, with a North and South league featuring four teams each.

With last year's champions, Northampton Demons, taking part in the London Men's League this year, a new name will be lifting the trophy at the end of the season.

In the North league, Derby City, Sherwood Wolf Hunt, Boston Buccaneers and Nottingham Outlaws A will battle it out.

Meanwhile the South league sees Telford Raiders, Birmingham Bulldogs, North East Worcestershire Ravens and Leamington Royals go head-to-head.

The South league kicks off proceedings in 2018 on Saturday as Telford Raiders welcome Leamington Royals and North East Worcestershire Ravens travel to Birmingham Bulldogs.

All roads lead to the Midlands Men's League Finals Day on August 18!

League Structure


  • Derby City
  • Sherwood Wolf Hunt
  • Boston Buccaneers
  • Nottingham Outlaws


  • Birmingham Bulldogs
  • Leamington Royals
  • North East Worcestershire Ravens
  • Telford Raiders