25th April 2018, 10:05 | london_south_east

London Men's League ready for kick off

London Men's League ready for kick off

16 teams | 3 leagues | 1 big year ahead!

The 2018 London Men's League is all set to kick off on Saturday, as teams from across the south east compete for glory in a new structure for the new season.

With standards arguably higher than ever before, recent Ladbrokes Challenge Cup entrants Wests Warriors, London Chargers and Hammersmith Hills Hoists will be looking to build on their recent successes, with the Hoists defending their London Premier League title.

They will face renewed competition in London's top tier as Hemel Stags A, East RL champions in 2017, come into the league alongside Colchester's Eastern Rhinos.

The Championship also steps up from the 2017 campaign with regular league fixtures replacing the previous 'merit league' format.

Midlands RL champions Northampton Demons are a headline addition to the second tier as they go in search of silverware against Brixton Bulls, South London Silverbacks, London Chargers A, Medway Dragons and Newham Dockers.

Meanwhile, the Merit League will feature five teams in 2018; London Skolars, Brixton Bulls A, Elmbridge Eagles, Richmond RLFC and Wests Warriors A.

Round One Fixtures:

Premier Division:

  • Eastern Rhinos v Hammersmith Hills Hoists - 2.30pm
  • Hemel Stags v Wests Warriors - 2.30pm


  • South London Silverbacks v Brixton Bulls - 2.30pm
  • Newham Dockers v Medway Dragons - 2.30pm

League Structure:

Premier Division

  • Wests Warriors 
  • London Chargers
  • Hammersmith Hills Hoists
  • Eastern Rhinos
  • Hemel Stags


  • Brixton Bulls
  • London Silverbacks
  • London Chargers A
  • Medway Dragons
  • Newham Dockers
  • Northampton Demons

Merit League

  • London Skolars
  • Brixton Bulls A
  • Elmbridge Eagles
  • Richmond RLFC
  • Wests Warriors A