Giants  0-0  Tigers

Hull KR  0-0  Trinity

Rams  0-0  Bulls

Eagles  15:00  Raiders

Centurions  0-0  Vikings

Lions  15:00  Halifax

Knights  15:00  Rovers

Cougars  0-0  Whitehaven

Thunder  15:00  Bears

Oldham  15:00  Doncaster

18th April 2019, 13:42 | challenge_trophy

Coral Women’s Challenge Cup First Round Draw

Coral Women’s Challenge Cup First Round Draw

Women’s Challenge Cup winner and Leeds Rhinos hooker Lois Forsell will conduct the Coral Women’s Challenge Cup first round draw alongside England International and St Helens player Jenny Welsby on Monday, April 22.

The draw will take place at the Totally Wicked Stadium ahead of the Women’s Super League fixture between St Helens and Bradford Bulls (KO 12.30pm) which is being played as part a double-header event as St Helens and Hull FC face off at 3.00pm in the Betfred Super League. 

Both the draw and the Women’s Super League fixture will be streamed live on the Our League app and website for supporters to tune in. 

Eight Women’s Championship sides - Barrow, Huddersfield Giants, Hull FC, Leigh Miners Rangers, Oulton Raidettes, Stanningley, Warrington Wolves and Widnes Vikings – and five League 1 sides who automatically qualified for Round 1 – British Army, Halifax, Keighley Albion, Rochdale Hornets and Wigan St Patricks – all enter the draw. 

Featherstone Lionesses enter the draw at this stage following East Leeds’ withdrawal from the competition. 

The remaining two places will be taken by the winners of the preliminary round ties – Cutsyke v Royal Air Force and West Leeds v Hull Kingston Rovers – which take place on Sunday, April 21

Round One fixtures are set to be played on Sunday, May 5, the eight Women’s Super League teams will then enter in Round 2, which takes place on Sunday, May 26. 

The quarter-finals will be played on Sunday, June 23 and semi-finals on Sunday, July 7.

The Coral Women's Challenge Cup Final will then take place as part of a triple-header event alongside the Coral Challenge Cup men's semi-finals at the University of Bolton Stadium on Saturday, July 27.

Round Dates

21 April - Preliminary Round

5 May - Round 1

26 May - Round 2

23 June - Quarter Final

7 July - Semi Final

28 July - Final

Full Details

  • Championship teams enter in Round 1 with Super League teams entering at Round 2.
  • Teams that lose in Round 2 will enter the Challenge Shield
  • Challenge Cup Final 27 July @ University of Bolton Stadium- Challenge Shield Final 28 July @ TBC