10th December 2015, 10:50 | 

North West and Midlands squads announced

North West and Midlands squads announced

The players have been selected for the North West v Midlands University representative match.

The match will take place at JMO Sports Park on Saturday December12, kick off 12:30pm.

Players from both sides have the opportunity to be selected to play for the Northern team in the North v South Universities Origin match, which will be held at Loughborough University on Sunday February 7.

The squad lists are stated below (University is identified in brackets)

Jack Winnard
Rob Pritchard (both Edge Hill)
Patrick Boyers (Lancaster)
James Hill (Liverpool)
Ben Steele (Manchester)
Adam Lee
Callum Siddall
Dominic Bryan
James Shaw
Joshua Dean (all MMU)
Josh Hill
Ryan Ravenscroft (both Salford)
Alex Bates
Christian Summers
Joab Murphy
Joseph Gilpin
Josh Dent
Lewis Heaton
Liam Wood
Rob Marsh (all UCLan)

Ben Waud (Leicester)
Elliot Hall
Robert Meadows
Guy James
Matt Brewer
Shane Hill
Lewis Lord
Thomas Kay
Jack Howdle
Mike Dowding
Joe Spencely
Ollie McKeag
James Hassal (all Loughborough)
Adam Simm (Nottingham)
Daniel Harrison
Matt Holroyd
Matthew Ross
Alec Wheatley
Curtis Harris (all Nottingham Trent)
David O’Connor (Warwick)

Congratulations and good luck to all of the players involved!