Partners

The England Talent Pathway (ETP) is delivered locally through a network of England Player Development Partners.

To become an ETP Delivery Partner a professional club makes contact with the ETP team and expresses their interest to deliver a series of continued professional development (CPD) for coaches and open access development days for players.

From here the club will submit their annual plan and agrees to meet twice annually with the Rugby Football League to review and refine delivery. This extends the reach of opportunity for players and coaches alike.

The coach CPD is Block 1, Block 2 and Block 3 as a minimum. Coaches attending all three blocks become accredited England Player Development Coaches. This sits within the ETP philosophy to develop coaches to develop players.

The open access development days are for all players. They give players the opportunity to attend professionally staffed events that form the first step on the England Player Pathway.

The days contain mental skills training, movement skills training, coachability and game sense.

Additionally many development days include an introduction to player profiling.

Partners are provided with bespoke solutions to the specific challenges they face and are fully supported to deliver to their locality.

ETP Partner Contacts

ETP Partner Contacts

Club Contact Email
Barrow Raiders Keith Nutter keith.nutter@baesystems.com
Bradford Bulls Andy Harland andy.harland@bradfordbulls.co.uk
Castleford Tigers Darren Higgins darrenhiggins@castigers.com
City of Hull Academy Jason Netherton jason.netherton@cofha.co.uk
Coventry Bears Conor Kelly conor.kelly@coventrybears.co.uk
Featherstone Rovers Amy Hardman amy.hardman@featherstonerovers.net
Gloucestershire All Golds Dan Garbutt dgarbutt@glos.ac.uk
Halifax RLFC Chris O`Connor chrisoconnor@calderdalecct.org
Huddersfield Giants Andy Kelly andy@giantsrl.com
London RL Foundation Dan Steel dan.steel@londonrugbyleaguefoundation.org
North East Michael Heap michael.heap@newcastle-thunder.co.uk
Rochdale Hornets Alan Kilshaw coach@hornetsrugbyleague.com
Salford Red Devils Danny Barton danny.barton@reddevilsrugby.co.uk
St Helens Craig Richards craig.richards@Saintsrlfc.com
Swinton Lions Neil Hayden neil.hayden@salfordcc.ac.uk
Wakefield Trinity James Stephenson james.stephenson@wakefieldtrinity.com
Warrington Wolves Phil Jones philjones@warringtonwolves.com
West Cumbria Martina Jackson martina.jackson@townrlfc.co.uk
Widnes Vikings Kurtis Marsh kurtism@widnesvikings.co.uk
Wigan Warriors Darryl Goulding d.goulding@wiganwarriors.com
York City Knights Neil Gulliver neil@ycknights.co.uk